ADRSupport Community  

Go Back   ADRSupport Community > General Discussion > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions If you just joined, please introduce yourself here. Please add a signature describing your spinal history (use the "User CP) and ask us how we can help you get started.

Old 07-10-2017, 08:34 PM

Default New member with lots of issues

Hello everyone, name is Errol and I live in N.C. So, I was a tattoo artist, which meant being hunched over A LOT. At first most everything was ok, but I started having shooting pain in my hand. was diagnosed as having carpel tunnel and eventually had surgery, which later did not fix it. As time went on I continued to have pain, but now it was spreading. My GP thought it was Lyme disease, then Fibromyalgia, etc,etc.This went on for years , and the pain kept getting worse. Finally I went to a Holistic place and they tried a traction table...for 3 days after that I was like new. I told them about that and she told me to get an MRI. I did and then my GP called me telling me how bad it was. I was scheduled with a neurosurgeon, who told me I needed surgery right away. I agreed as I could barely even walk at that point. He had told me that c3-c7 were issues but my c3and 4 were so bad he just wanted to focus on them at the time, so I had surgery with getting the c3 & c4 fused. After surgery he told me it was even worse than what the MRI showed and said I was lucky I wasnt paralyzed. After the surgery everything seemed good and recovery went well, was able to walk and do most things again but I retired from tattooing...so to keep my creative side going I started to oil paint, as I could do that sitting upright. Then after awhile i started having problems with my right knee, X-rays showed it was bone on bone so now I had a replacement surgery. While recovering from that my neck started hurting really bad and some days could barely walk again, so back to neurosurgeon and a CT scan. Now it was C5 and 6 that were causing